Author |
Message |
Registered: April 16, 2007 | Posts: 20 |
| Posted: | | | | You are right, I forgot to mention thank you for the change. I had switched to %1, but niow I can go back to %5 and just make sure my backup directory name matches the Title.
I understand the %7 variable, but I still don't know how to do a command line to open the media file for Total Media Theater. It works as is for associated .ifo files for standard definition backsups. But I don't know which file the HD and BR can be associated with. I probably need to do more research unless you have an idea.
Thanks,
Kevin |
|
Registered: March 18, 2007 | Reputation: | Posts: 6,461 |
| Posted: | | | | Quoting cheetham: Quote: You are right, I forgot to mention thank you for the change. I had switched to %1, but niow I can go back to %5 and just make sure my backup directory name matches the Title.
I understand the %7 variable, but I still don't know how to do a command line to open the media file for Total Media Theater. It works as is for associated .ifo files for standard definition backsups. But I don't know which file the HD and BR can be associated with. I probably need to do more research unless you have an idea.
Thanks,
Kevin You're welcome again. What I was really looking for was just confirmation that I satisfied your request. It seemed like a good idea - there are so many "DVD_VIDEO" and other useless labels. Only thing I can think of now for the other issue is perhaps to use the script to mount the disc image on a virtual drive such as deamon tools or Nero ImageDrive - the drive would need a command line interface to allow the "mount". Then AutoPlay will take care of running the movie. I haven't tried this, but I think it should work. | | | Thanks for your support. Free Plugins available here. Advanced plugins available here. Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog. | | | Last edited: by mediadogg |
|
Registered: April 16, 2007 | Posts: 20 |
| Posted: | | | | I have just installed Daemon Tools and will play around with it. I have made .iso's of my HD and BD movies to try. Do you have any suggestions for the PlayFromDisk.bat file?
Thanks!
Kevin |
|
Registered: April 16, 2007 | Posts: 20 |
| Posted: | | | | I am switching baclk to PowerDVD for the time being. I can successfully play HD and BR discs from an .iso mounted in a Daemon tools virtual drive.
What I need now, is some batch file suggestions on mounting and playing the .iso from the PlayFromDisk.bat.
I am very close with this plugin.
Thanks!
Kevin |
|
Registered: March 18, 2007 | Reputation: | Posts: 6,461 |
| Posted: | | | | Quoting cheetham: Quote: I am switching baclk to PowerDVD for the time being. I can successfully play HD and BR discs from an .iso mounted in a Daemon tools virtual drive.
What I need now, is some batch file suggestions on mounting and playing the .iso from the PlayFromDisk.bat.
I am very close with this plugin.
Thanks!
Kevin Did the examples posted thoughout this thread not work for you? | | | Thanks for your support. Free Plugins available here. Advanced plugins available here. Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog. |
|
Registered: April 16, 2007 | Posts: 20 |
| Posted: | | | | I reread everything before I posted the last post. I saw some references to .iso and calling the daemon tools from a batch file. I didn't see an exact example of a .bat file I could use.
Did I miss it? I would be glad to go back and read again.
Thansk,
Kevin |
|
Registered: March 18, 2007 | Reputation: | Posts: 6,461 |
| Posted: | | | | Quoting cheetham: Quote: I reread everything before I posted the last post. I saw some references to .iso and calling the daemon tools from a batch file. I didn't see an exact example of a .bat file I could use.
Did I miss it? I would be glad to go back and read again.
Thansk,
Kevin @echo off %6 where %6 is the filepath you have stored in Notes. This assumes that you have a program associated with the .iso fiile extension. I personally use vlc player. This is the solution that has been discussed previously and seems to work pretty well. | | | Thanks for your support. Free Plugins available here. Advanced plugins available here. Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog. | | | Last edited: by mediadogg |
|
Registered: April 16, 2007 | Posts: 20 |
| Posted: | | | | Ok, I can try that, but what about the part that loads the .iso file into daemon virtual drive?
Thanks,
Kevin |
|
Registered: March 18, 2007 | Reputation: | Posts: 6,461 |
| Posted: | | | | Quoting cheetham: Quote: Ok, I can try that, but what about the part that loads the .iso file into daemon virtual drive?
Thanks,
Kevin You don't need it if you use a program that plays .iso files directly. | | | Thanks for your support. Free Plugins available here. Advanced plugins available here. Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog. |
|
Registered: April 16, 2007 | Posts: 20 |
| Posted: | | | | I would like to use PowerDVD Ultra 7.3 |
|
Registered: March 18, 2007 | Reputation: | Posts: 6,461 |
| Posted: | | | | Quoting cheetham: Quote: I would like to use PowerDVD Ultra 7.3 I can only tell you about what I know. Other than that, all I can do is speculate based on other people's comments and what the products claim they will do. Then if I need that capability, I just start playing around until I get it working - there is not always a "cookbook" solution. Perhaps you will be the one to create it! It should work. If you own Nero, there is also a good image drive in that one also that might be useful. | | | Thanks for your support. Free Plugins available here. Advanced plugins available here. Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog. | | | Last edited: by mediadogg |
|
Registered: March 18, 2007 | Reputation: | Posts: 6,461 |
| Posted: | | | | I found this with a 10 second Google search: Mounting images with command line input (Nero Imagedrive) edit: yes this works, but not available in Vista (yet). Same thing should be possible with deamon tools. Just read up on how to do it. When you mount the .ISO it will look to Windows just like you just inserted a DVD into a drive. PowerDVD should start up automatically. Since I will be needing this soon, when I get a script, I'll share it. On the other hand, I would be happy if you beat me to it! | | | Thanks for your support. Free Plugins available here. Advanced plugins available here. Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog. | | | Last edited: by mediadogg |
|
Registered: April 16, 2007 | Posts: 20 |
| Posted: | | | | Here's what I have so far to load a DVD and play it with PowerDVD 7.3 Ultra
I have the file open with set to Powerdvd for .ifo files (this enables autoplay for non HD or BD movies)
My PlayFromDisk.bat looks like this: @echo off rem %1 DescriptionSideA rem %2 profileid - this is usually the UPS code rem %3 disc# rem %4 slot# rem %5 DVD Title rem %6 filepath rem %7 mediatype = "DVD", "HD" or "BluRay" rem %8 and thereafter - remainder of Location field
if %7=="DVD" goto DVD if %7=="HD" goto HD if %7=="BluRay" goto BluRay goto end
:DVD @echo off %8\%5\Video_TS\Video_ts.ifo goto end
:HD @echo off "c:\program files\daemon tools\daemon.exe" -unmount 0 "c:\program files\daemon tools\daemon.exe" -mount 0,%1% start /max C:\Progra~1\CyberLink\PowerDVD\PowerDVD.exe /p goto end
:BluRay @echo off "c:\program files\daemon tools\daemon.exe" -unmount 0 "c:\program files\daemon tools\daemon.exe" -mount 0,%1% start /max C:\Progra~1\CyberLink\PowerDVD\PowerDVD.exe /p goto end
:end
For NON-HD movies I put Play M: in my location field (M: is the drive where my seperate backup directories are located) I make sure my ripped (Using DVDFab Platinum) Video_TS folder name is the same as the DVD Title field
For HD and BluRay movies: I put Play in my location field I put the path to the .ISO (ripped using ImgBurn with AnyDVD HD) file in the DescriptionSideA field (M:Cars\Cars.iso) The PlayFromDisk.bat file unloads/loads the daemon tools drive then starts PowerDVD Ulta 7.3 in full screen. I do have to hit play for the HD or BD images. NON HD/BD start automatically.
This works for all 3 kinds of DVD's.
I spent may hours trying to use "c:\program files\daemon tools\daemon.exe" -mount 0, %8\%5\%5.iso but it would add quotes around the variables (something like this M:\"Cars"\"Cars".iso) and daemon would error out. If someone knows a better way, so I don't have to put the path into the DescriptionSideA field for each HD or BD disc I would love to know it.
Thanks,
Kevin | | | Last edited: by Cheetham |
|
Registered: March 18, 2007 | Reputation: | Posts: 6,461 |
| Posted: | | | | @cheetham: I am humbled by your awesome work. Let me study it, and see if I have some recommedations. You have helped us all and I really appreciate it! Edit: This is also exactly what I need for my system. Thank you - thank you - thank you!
Edit: Ok, already I have one idea that I was thinking about - but I didn't get a chance to try it yet. Maybe there is really no need to code the filenames inside DVDProfiler. I had not thought of this before. But if you know what file you want, based on the slot - just put in an IF statement on slot, and go ahead and use the correct path. No worries about quotes. The reason I use the quotes is that if there are spaces in the parameter, the BAT file treats each word as a separate varaibale.
So it would go something like:
if %4 ==12 "c:\program files\daemon tools\daemon.exe" -mount 0, e:\mymovies\starwars.iso
Can this work for you?
If not, then you can use the filepath specification (%6) in the Notes field:
[filepath disc=1]e:\mymovies\starwars.iso[/filepath] or [filepath]e:\mymovies\starwars.iso[/filepath]
or
<a disc=1 href="e:\mymovies\starwars.iso"></a> or <a href="e:\mymovies\starwars.iso"></a>
You will get %6 as e:\mymovies\starwars.iso
This is what most people use. | | | Thanks for your support. Free Plugins available here. Advanced plugins available here. Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog. | | | Last edited: by mediadogg |
|
Registered: April 16, 2007 | Posts: 20 |
| Posted: | | | | That may work but it means constantly editing the PlayFromDisc.bat file.
I'd just as soon leave the path\filename in the DescriptionSideA field. If I delete a DVD from the collection and my HD then it just goes away.
Does anyone know of a way to strip quotes from a variable in a batch file? (ie make "Cars" into Cars)
Thanks,
Kevin |
|
Registered: March 18, 2007 | Reputation: | Posts: 6,461 |
| Posted: | | | | Quoting cheetham: Quote: That may work but it means constantly editing the PlayFromDisc.bat file.
I'd just as soon leave the path\filename in the DescriptionSideA field. If I delete a DVD from the collection and my HD then it just goes away.
Does anyone know of a way to strip quotes from a variable in a batch file? (ie make "Cars" into Cars)
Thanks,
Kevin I think I use that in my Smartphone.bat for DVdProfileloop. Let me take a look. | | | Thanks for your support. Free Plugins available here. Advanced plugins available here. Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog. |
|